The History of Dubuque County, Iowa, Containing a History of the County, its Cities, Towns, &
Biographical Sketches of Citizens, War Record of its Volunteers in the late Rebellion, General and Local Statistics, Portraits of Early Settlers and...
Snedecor, George W. (George Waddel), 1881-1974 ; Coover, Mervin S., 1890-1976; statisticians; engineers
Announces the designation of Coover Hall (formerly Electrical Engineering Building ) and Snedecor Hall (formerly Service Building) after professors Mervin Coover and George Snedecor. Includes brief biographies of both.
Boys on horse-drawn sleds in winter. Lee Pascal and Jasper Babcock are on the front sled. Percy Pascal and Jim Townsen are on the rear sled. The horse's name is Daisy. The photo is taken in front of the corn crib on the Pascal farm.
Iowa State University; State Gymnasium; Grounds Cottage
A dirt road runs along the front (north) of State Gymnasium. Work is continuing on the doors and windows on the west wing of the building. Chemical and Physical Hall is on the far left before it burnt down in 1913 and Grounds Cottage is on the...