Iowa State University; Dept. of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Des Moines Coal and Mining Company
Nine men wearing safety helmets are sitting on two of three large barrels in front of the mine. On their left is a Western Railway car filled with coal. There is a coal cart at the mine entrance on the upper level.
A photograph of the construction group involved in the 1952 northwest addition to the Memorial Union. Pictured are, left to right, Harold Pride, Elmer H. Borg, Frank Mack, Rudy Lubsen, Ernie Moschelle, Joe Borg, Elme Kluck.