VEISHEA; Student Activities; Electrical Engineering; Iowa State University;
A banner with ""King Tut Modernized AIEE"" (American Institute of Electrical Engineers) is hung on the side of this float. There are three male students aboard, with various items including a fan and speaker.
Snedecor, George W. (George Waddel), 1881-1974 ; Coover, Mervin S., 1890-1976; statisticians; engineers
Announces the designation of Coover Hall (formerly Electrical Engineering Building ) and Snedecor Hall (formerly Service Building) after professors Mervin Coover and George Snedecor. Includes brief biographies of both.
The front of the Knoll. The home's dormers, towers, chimneys, entryway, driveway, and garage are visible. An evergreen partially blocks the view of one tower; and a small, blossoming tree partially blocks that of the garage.
The eastern side of the Knoll is partially screened from view by the trees and shrubbery. The porte cochere and a garage or storage building can be seen in the distance. The roof, trees and lawn are covered with snow.
The east side of the Knoll is almost hidden from view by the trees and other shrubbery. The large wrap-around porch on the left is either glassed or screened in. The porte cochere is partially visible through the trees on the right.